Ir al contenido principal de la página
 Búsqueda avanzada

Patricia Barber - Cole Porter Mix

Patricia Barber - Cole Porter Mix
Referencia: AMOB 2327 LPx2 - 180 gr
40,00 € IVA inc.
Move over, Ella Fitz and Ol' Blue Eyes. There's a new standout interpreter of classic pop songs in town. Yes, Patricia Barber's The Cole Porter Mix belongs on the same level of amazing as the work of the 20th century's most famous singers. Barber's attention to detail, exploration of lyrical meaning and rejuvenation of familiar tunes that, in her grasp, now sound new again, are that good. Anyone put off by Barber's artsy flights on her other records will want to put such reservations aside. The Cole Porter Mix is more about the song than how one develops and arrives at an arrangement. There's no high-arch poetry here, just sumptuous melodies and subtle rhythmic devices. Solo saxophone flights by guest Chris Potter and understated guitar work by longtime Barber foil Neal Alger fill the arrangements with an ideal balance of grit and grace. Factor in Barber's erotic tones, playful humor and fine piano playing, and this set of pop standards is love at first listen.

1.   Easy to Love
2.   I Wait for Late Afternoon and You
3.   I Get a Kick Out of You
4.   You're the Top
5.   Just One of Those Things
6.   Snow
7.   C'est Magnifique
8.   Get Out of Town
9.   I Concentrate On You
10.   In the Still of the Night
11.   What Is This Thing Called Love?
12.   Miss Otis Regrets
13.   The New Year's Eve Song


Secured By Sectigo
Comparador de artículos
Cargando contenido...
Política de cookies
Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para analizar nuestros servicios y mostrarle publicidad relacionada con sus preferencias en base a un perfil elaborado a partir de sus hábitos de navegación. (por ejemplo, páginas visitadas).

Puede obtener más información AQUÍ.